About this site

Please email candidates@democracyclub.org.uk with any feedback or bug reports. If you'd like to discuss this site or any other project relating to elections in the UK, we'd suggest that you post to the Democracy Club Google Group.

The source code for this site is available on GitHub, and you can find a list of known bugs there as well.

This site was originally developed by Mark Longair (mySociety), Sym Roe (Democracy Club) and Zarino Zappia (mySociety) and many other contributors, to whom we owe a debt of gratitude.

The data on candidates from the UK general election in 2010 is all taken from Edmund von der Burg's YourNextMP.com, with many thanks.

You can use the data from this site, via the API or CSV download, under the terms of the Creative Commons licence Attribution-ShareAlike (CC-BY-SA) with the exception of:

  • The party logos, which are taken from the Electoral Commission's website
  • Candidate photos, which are typically either submitted by the candidates themselves, or from sources where it seems reasonable that we might use them on this site, such as the party's official page for that candidate, or their social media profile picture.

If the CC-BY-SA licence is problematic for you, but you feel that you have a worthwhile use of the data in mind, please contact us to discuss your situation further.

For complicated reasons relating to database licensing, we have put the data as of the 4th of March 2015 into the public domain by declaring it to be CC0. This data is available here but please be warned that this snapshot will become inaccurate very quickly - please use the up-to-date data instead.

Privacy Policy

The privacy policy of this site can be found here.

Photo Policy

The photo policy of this site can be found here.


The data on this website is crowd-sourced and may not be complete (or may contain inaccuracies). If you find an error, please either update the page yourself, or email us to report the problem.